Divine Appointments

Have you ever experienced a Divine appointment? Maybe it was a chance meeting for a new job opportunity, making a new friend or relocating your residence and having a special new neighbor. I have been fortunate enough to have (2) of the (3); my job and good neighbors. Sadly, my favorite neighbors recently moved about 1/2 hour or so away. People often get frustrated when they don’t hear from God, but what they fail to recognize and understand is that all the while you’re waiting for your break-through, God is working “behind-the-scenes” to bring things together for your good and to further His plan, His perfect Will for your life.

“@scrupulousgirl #SayThis I am confident in who I am in Christ. I believe what God’s Word says about me. I will not put myself down because then I am in agreement with the devil and his schemes. I find my identity in Christ, not in what I do or through my possessions. #Identity #Image

Since I began writing this Blog, I have had the fortune of seeing God reveal His plan for me. I am eager with anticipation for what is to come! This evening, I have an appointment for something that God has been speaking to me on for a while. Initially, the appointment was not to be scheduled until some time mid-late April. A few nights ago, I received an Email stating there had been a cancellation and they wanted to know if I was available Friday 03/23. I could have had other things planned, but whatever those plans were, I would have personally sidelined them to make this appointment. I know that God’s hand is in this opportunity so I responded immediately and let the Scheduling coordinator know that I am available.

I thank God for what is in store this evening and I ask that you would please pray for me that I will experience His peace, compassion, hope and healing for what is to come through this appointment tonight.

Proverbs 4:18 Amplified Bible (AMP)

18But the path of the [uncompromisingly] just and righteous is like the light of dawn, that shines more and more (brighter and clearer) until [it reaches its full strength and glory in] the perfect day [to be prepared].

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Divine Appointments

  1. Beth, I know He is working it out on your behalf. Congrats sister, our Father has great plans for you!

Leave a Reply

