The Wave

James 1:4 Amplified Bible (AMP)

4But let endurance and steadfastness and patience have full play and do a thorough work, so that you may be [people] perfectly and fully developed [with no defects], lacking in nothing.

Recently there have been waves of reinforcements from Holy Spirit in various areas of growth for me. I’ve seen Followers on my Twitter Timeline edify something I said and vice versa, or read a few verses in the Bible, talk with my mom about something, even watching and listening to something on TBN. God is GOOD! He knows what we need when it is needed. He is always on time and going ahead of us to prepare and steady our steps for growth, when we seek His Good and perfect Will for our lives.

If you knew me in person,  you would know that I’m  typically pretty shy. God is pressing me to be more bold! As the Author & Finisher of my faith, He is chasing after me to tell people His story through my life. I have been mostly a loner since my early childhood. I’ve learned to enjoy my own company. I have been rejected, bullied and teased most of my life. Until the past few years, I was a doormat. People took advantage of me and I didn’t know how, could not or would not make a stand for myself. I’ve briefly mentioned self-image issues before, but I will say that in this short 4 or 5 weeks since Lent began, my confidence, because of my relationship with Jesus, has grown by leaps and bounds. My spirit is fully awake and ready to receive what He is calling me to do. He has been patiently waiting for me to completely grasp His outstretched hand and trust and obey His plans for me.

“@scrupulousgirl: I start and end my day in conversation with El Olam, the Everlasting God. Through the Holy Spirit, I am guided into all Truth, Peace & Hope.”

For many years, I wondered how and where I could find or locate a Mentor. Life Coaches often want a fee for their time, and Mentors really are not friends. I had often tried to make friends my mentors. God made Jesus our Perfect Role model. He is the Friend we should be chasing after, instead of people! I didn’t know where to find other Eagle Christians, because I had been wounded so deeply by people who claimed to be Christ followers. They were more or less self-seeking individuals rather than helping to lift others up in the faith. I’ve written some Tweets lately that press people who have been long in the faith to not give up. We need to keep on pressing-in and running our race so that we can help lift newcomers into the Kingdom along with the back-slidden to rise up and hold them accountable as well.

1 Corinthians 2:16 (AMP)
16For who has known or understood the mind (the counsels and purposes) of the Lord so as to guide and instruct Him and give Him knowledge? But we have the mind of Christ (the Messiah) and do hold the thoughts (feelings and purposes) of His heart.

I saw a Sermon on Mentorship, this past weekend, from Pastor Ron Carpenter of the Redemption Outreach Center in Greenville, South Carolina. Over the past couple of days, the Holy Spirit has been speaking to me that instead of finding my own Mentor that I can BE the Mentor. My Mom pointed out that I’m already doing that via my Blog as well as through Twitter. As I was walking my cats earlier (oh yea there’s that story I haven’t told yet HA!) this morning, I was praising God and talking to the Holy Spirit, thanking Him for His goodness and He spoke into my Spirit that I am in His perfect Will. I’ve been feeling it, but hadn’t firmly heard that from Him until this morning.

“When promotion comes, people misinterpret you, because your responsibilities change. You can’t enter a new life & have old responsibilities.” Ron Carpenter

I know there is much work ahead of me and I am becoming more comfortable with that. I know that Satan will attempt to cause blinding, aggressive attacks and I must be ready for him at all times. Jesus has assured me that when I wear the Armor of God, I will be protected. It’s imperative that we keep watch at all times! Satan is never idle! We must pray over ourselves and our families, possessions and property all of the time. The more I get out and practice praying for people out loud and telling people about God’s love for them, either on the phone or through Tweets, Email, Texting, Instant messaging, etc., it will become easier. I thank God for this call and opportunity that I can be the Mentor to others that I was seeking so long. Jesus wants me to step out of the boat and come out to Him in the deep. While I’m stepping, I will be very careful to not take my eyes off of Him.

Abba, I praise and thank You for this opportunity You have set before me and look forward to the challenge of where You are leading me. I trust that You have gone ahead to prepare and steady the path. I will use my faith and go as You assign me to walk. Selah!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Wave

  1. Suzanne says:

    Hey Beth, As someone who has watched you make this journey I can vouch for the authenticity of your words and your testimony. I am so blessed to see all the seeds that have been lovingly planted in you beginning to flourish and open up to the Son. Blessings, my dear.

  2. Great post Beth! I share similar sentiments as you in regards to personality! Thank God for you! God is using you mightily!

    http://healingbalmcafe.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

