A New Dream from a Day Dreamer

Luke 1:37 (AMP) 37For with God nothing is ever impossible and no word from God shall be without power or impossible of fulfillment.

Matthew 19:26 (AMP) 26But Jesus looked at them and said, With men this is impossible, but all things are possible with God.

Some of my Twitter Followers know I love to read. I am very interested in learning from Modern day Masters of the Word, such as Joyce Meyer, Joseph Prince, Bishop T.D. Jakes, Max Lucado, etc. If you came to my home, you would find many books by these and other leaders of today’s Modern Millenium.

One of the books I’ve been reading the past few weeks and have mentioned in (2) other posts is ‘Praying the Names of God: A Daily Guide,” by Ann Spangler. While I’ve heard of and seen other books about the Names of God, I wasn’t particularly pulled to them until now. I believe God readies our Spirit for information when He is looking to promote us within the Kingdom and steady our feet. Aren’t we always open and ready for a promotion at work? It often means you’ll receive improved financial status, but usually with greater responsibility and sometimes unhealthy levels of stress. Once you get to the rung on the Career ladder you thought you were looking for, the pressure causes some of us to fall away and we become disengaged, losing interest. Christ followers often find themselves in similar situations in their Christian walk, failing to press on towards the reward(s) He has for us. We need to be aware of any Satanic attack or other distractions that may cause us to drift off course and miss Kingdom promotions!

I’ve never been someone with “BIG DREAMS.” I’ll never forget my Third grade teacher pointing out that I was a Day dreamer. I do know that even though some might associate me on a lower level than Mainstream, God can use anybody and I know He wants to use me! While there is nothing wrong with the occasional Day dreaming, we need to be careful of engaging Tunnel vision if what we are pondering won’t be beneficial in our lives (#See 1 Corinthians 10:23). This is a perfect place to pause and point you to an article (Link to follow) I recently found on Oswald Chamber’s Devotion ‘My Utmost for His Highest,’ through Twitter (of course Ha Ha).

Daydreaming about something in order to do it properly is right, but daydreaming about it when we should be doing it is wrong. “Taking the Initiative Against Daydreaming” Oswald Chambers

Having started this Blog, over the past couple of weeks, I have noticed that I have a new dream in my heart. In some respect, I believe it is replacing a very personal hope that I have finally shelved. My focus has turned towards God to take His Word to the Nations of this earth. I am thrilled that I can do that right from my Laptop! It’s completely free, minus the fee I pay to Comcast for Internet service every month and there’s no Jet lag Ha Ha! I have the opportunity to get immediate prayer and feedback and have been blessed by several of my Twitter Followers with incredibly kind, generous prayers of encouragement.

“When we pray to El Shadday (EL shad-DAI), we invoke the name of the one for whom nothing is impossible…. El Shadday reveals God not only as the one who creates and maintains the universe but who initiates and maintains a covenant with His people.” Ann Spangler ‘Praying the Names of God’

What “impossible” thing are you believing for? I find people, including myself, often start the journey all wrong. We are of a sinful nature. We’re selfish! If we could only get our minds off of ourselves and focused on Jesus and walking with Him, how much would our lives change?

I was watching TBN earlier this evening as I have done so a lot lately since I began my Fast of Regular TV programming heading towards Easter. Phil Munsey had Joseph Prince on. I believe this was a rebroadcast of the original airing they had this past Fall 2011 when Joseph Prince & his wife were here in the States for the first time. Something that Pastor Prince said resonated wildly with me. I’m paraphrasing Joseph Prince here, this is not a direct quote. “Because we are under Grace and no longer under the Law, we need to stop being Sin conscious and begin living Grace conscious! #Meditate We have got to separate the Law (Old Testament) from Grace (New Testament)!

It was kind of crazy to me that I heard this because earlier in the day, I had watched one of Joseph Prince’s Sermon excerpts that I had Tivoed earlier in the week; he asked everyone in the congregation to open their Bible to the last word of the Old Testament, which is from the book of Malachi, “curse.” Next, he asked the congregation to turn to the last words of the New Testament, which is found in the book of Revelation, “The Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.”

In this same Broadcast of “Praise the Lord” on TBN this evening, CeCe Winans was there to be interviewed and of course sing. She had a wonderful story to tell about her ministry Always Sisters, Forever Brothers. During CeCe’s interview, she said something that I’ve been pondering a long time and actually chatted with one of my Twitter friends earlier this afternoon about. Again, paraphrasing what CeCe said, “The World is radical with what they believe. Christians need to be radical about Jesus!”

I brought this message I heard from Joseph Prince and CeCe Winans to your attention because as believers in Christ, we often get the wrong message about God. How can we take the message of a Loving, Good, Heavenly Father, who wants to have relationship with us, to the Nations, if we feast on the incorrect message so many of us are living that God is mad at us or that He hates us and we’re condemned? That’s a lie the Devil wants us to believe! Romans 8:1 proves there is no condemnation in Christ Jesus. I stated in (2) of my earlier messages this past week from Genesis 1:26 that God made us in His image! And when we muddy-up the Truth of His Love letter to the unsaved and we miss demonstrating His goodness to others, how can people be drawn to God?

Genesis 8:22 (AMP) 22While the earth remains, seed-time and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease.

Everyday, we grow closer and closer to Jesus’ return. Both 1 Thessalonians 5:2 and 2 Peter 3:10 tells us that He will come like a Thief in the night, so we must be prepared! More than ever, now that I see how faithful God has been to me the past couple of weeks in my writing, in my prayer time and what has been confirmed as the need for my absolute dependence on Him, I want to continue being a seed sower for the Kingdom. I want to stop being radical in my thoughts and my heart and propel myself into His Kingdom promotion. With El Shadday, nothing is impossible!

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8
Amplified Bible 1TO EVERYTHING there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Dream from a Day Dreamer

  1. April Morley says:

    I can identify with your satisfaction in spreading the word about God through your blog. I started a blog myself to build faith in believers and non-believers. I am going to check out the book about the names of God. If you have any stories about great things God has done in your life, I would love for you to share them on The Daily Mustard! Thank you for your post!

Leave a Reply

