Someday

Genesis 2:1-3 Amplified Bible (AMP)

1THUS THE heavens and the earth were finished, and all the host of them. 2And on the seventh day God ended His work which He had done; and He rested on the seventh day from all His work which He had done. 3And God blessed (spoke good of) the seventh day, set it apart as His own, and hallowed it, because on it God rested from all His work which He had created and done.

Have you ever wondered why there isn’t a Someday on your Calendar? We make a mental note of things that we want to get done some day, but does that day ever come? There’s no identifier to make it concrete. It’s open ended,  like a one-way ticket to your favorite holiday spot without a return trip to reality.

I read a Blog post earlier today by my Twitter-mate, @Soul_Caffeine called How to be a Super Hero. The jist of the story is that we receive and take on messages as children from other people that Satan, the father of lies, puts on us. Some days we have the fortitude to not inhale the Devil’s poison and other days, we receive the negativity that Satan is trying to instill in us.

“I’ve learned that all of those hopes and dreams that God placed inside you as a kid are desires He still wants to fulfill.” @Soul_Caffeine

Looking back on the last week, part of me believes my Someday started last Friday February 17, 2012. God has had His hand on my life to culminate this Blog so that I can share the goodnews of the gospel with all nations. I have a renewed hope for my future.  The Bible tells us that God has a hope and a future for us in Jeremiah 29:11 New King James Version (NKJV)

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

I wasn’t sure if I liked the Amplified or the New King James translation best. I say that because it gives me an opening to say that whatever Bible translation you choose is the right one for you. If you’re new to Bible study, go visit your Local Christian book store or other Book retailer and put your hands on a few different versions of God’s Word. Whichever one speaks to you best, use that version and if and when you decide to, I would encourage you to seek out an Online translator such as Biblegateway to look up verses in several translations.

“Back to our regularly scheduled program…”

I thank God for all of the encouragement, acknowledgements, and edification over the past week, but I especially am grateful for people and their prayers for me. I am in awe of my Someday. It is such a treasure and makes my heart sing to soak in the goodness of my Elohim, Our Mighty Creator! These are the kind of moments I want to last forever. I don’t want to forget! This past week has been one of the most joyful weeks I can recall. God has me positioned securely in His Refiner’s Fire. I wouldn’t have my Someday without His hand on my life. While composing this Post, I got a stirring in my spirit that I’m not supposed to write on Sunday. It makes me nervous. That’s the natural me. I’m craving to hang on to the Supernatural. So, if you don’t hear from me on Sunday, know that I am taking a day of rest because God says we should REST on the 7th day. He planned that out. I’ll be waiting by the fire for Him.

Special thank-you and Shout-out to Brian Moser & Rick Stassi who God brought into my life through Twitter and pushed me off of the ledge last Friday, 02/17/12.

Malachi 3:3 New International Version (NIV)

3 He will sit as a refiner and purifier of silver; he will purify the Levites and refine them like gold and silver. Then the LORD will have men who will bring offerings in righteousness,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Someday

  1. soulcaffeine says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing! God bless. -Dave (Soul_Caffeine)

Leave a Reply

