I am a Whosoever in Christ Jesus!

John 16:33 Amplified Bible (AMP)

33I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

Merriam-Webster’s Online Dictionary defines the word Whosoever as “1 : whatever person : any person at all.” The root word is Whoever.

I’m going to talk about the curse of Racism. Yes, Racism. It still exists in 2012. Satan is busy. This is a tough concept to write. Not tough for me personally, but I know it will dredge up some uncomfortable memories for people reading. If you read my Post from yesterday, (He is faithful; He closes deals!, then you know it’s time to turn off the tape from the past. Let go).

A few years ago, my mom and her Weekly Prayer group started learning about curses. I briefly mentioned a book by Marilyn Hickey ‘Breaking Generational Curses‘ in a Post earlier this week. Now is the time to expand on that thought. After my mom told me about what they were studying, it somewhat frightened me. I wasn’t ready to dig THAT deep in my spirit yet.

Within a year or so, on my own I picked-up Larry Huch’s book,  ‘10 Curses that Block the Blessing.’ I did not tell mom that I was digging in to some things that she’d been telling me to check out. I believe we all come to the thing that heals us when we are emotionally stable and ready to face it head on. God heals. He is love. He only wants what is best for us and in order to get a promotion in His Kingdom, we may have to do some things that are uncomfortable.

Let me start by reiterating that Satan is busy. Racism is a curse. It is not a learned behavior. Racism is taught. I have believed this on my own accord long before I read Larry Huch’s book. The Title for Chapter 8 in Larry’s book is “The Curse of Racism: A Kingdom Divided Cannot Stand.” I freely admit that I avoided reading this chapter when it came up and skipped directly from Chapter 7 to Chapter 9. The information throughout the book was new to me and I was soaking it up like a sponge. I’m not sure why the Racism chapter made me so uncomfortable. Maybe it is because I knew it still exists and I have no idea how we’re going to lift the curse if we don’t pray it away.

I misspoke in a Tweet I wrote yesterday after a personal experience with Racism. In my Tweet, I said

“@scrupulousgirl We need to pray for God to lift the spirit of Racism off of our country! I am sickened by a call I just took from a potential client. #Pray

Do you notice how I said spirit of Racism? I had at that time I wrote the Tweet completely forgotten about Huch’s & Hickey’s books that I had read. I keep hearing Joyce Meyer say that every time you hear a good word, it makes you that much more knowledgeable and responsible. #TRUTH! That means that the higher-up in the Word of God we come with our knowledge and understanding, we cannot ignore and pretend “I didn’t know.” Racism is a curse. It’s a blessing blocker, and again, it is taught, it isn’t a learned behavior!

Now that I’ve laid some ground work, I can get back to the Merriam-Webster definition of Whosoever. If you know my Tweets, then you know I always Post with the Hashtag line #SayThis followed by a good word. I’d like to correct my Tweet from yesterday and replace the word spirit with curse.

@scrupulousgirl We need to pray for God to lift the curse of Racism off of our country! I am sickened by a call I just took from a potential client. #Pray

I want you to really meditate and focus, submerge yourself into the vocabulary of God’s Word in this next verse.

John 13:34-35

Amplified Bible (AMP)

34I give you a new commandment: that you should love one another. Just as I have loved you, so you too should love one another.

35By this shall all [men] know that you are My disciples, if you love one another [if you keep on showing love among yourselves].

Did you see it? God says you. He didn’t say “I give Sally, but not Johnny a new commandment,” He said you. #SayThis I am a Whosoever in Christ Jesus! God said in His Word “Just as I have loved you, so you too should love one another.” Don’t miss this! This could be a revelation to some healing for you! Jesus didn’t tell us to love black people but not white. He didn’t say love Asians but not people with a Spanish heritage. God said love WHO SO EVER! Don’t let the whosoever terminology throw you off. The Root word is whoever.

Go back and read verse 35. By this shall all [men] know that you are My disciples, if you love one another [if you keep on showing love among yourselves].

Yesterday afternoon, I took a phone call from a potential client who shared a racial joke over the phone. I was sickened, offended and he had ruffled my feathers. I had had a similar phone call maybe 8 or 9 years before, so it had been a long, long time since my last personal experience. I do not want to forget the feeling I had yesterday afternoon. It was an offensive “black” joke. I do not want to remember the clients chuckle. That experience could have stolen my whole day. If you read my Post from yesterday, then you know how much joy I had in the LORD. Guess what? God is faithful and He closed the deal that Satan was trying to steal my joy! While I had some uneasiness for a short while, I did not accept Satan’s message of heaviness and let it destroy the rest of my day!

You cannot control other people. You can only control yourself! If you do not know how to manage yourself, how can you possibly have the ability to manage anyone else? Did you notice my language? ANY ONE! We have to be stable and secure in Christ Jesus.

“God cannot release your ability if you don’t have stability. The more stable we are, the more God can release us to use the abilities that He has placed in us…. It confuses the Devil when he throws his best shot at you and all you’ll do is sing and praise and worship and trust God.” @JoyceMeyer

Yesterday evening, I was sharing the good news about my Blog with my next door neighbor. Jordan is also saved! Amen! While we were talking about our Fasts, I mentioned what had happened at work earlier in the day that Satan was trying to move me. Jordan had the exact same experience earlier in the week I had had, but what happened to her happened in person, not over the phone. Her experience also occurred at work. I was stunned to learn that people can behave in such a way Publicly and it was just 8 miles or so from our neighborhood!

Jordan is black. I am white. Do you notice how I didn’t capitalize those words? It would send a message of power and give Satan glory for the labels he is feeding the Whosoevers of the Earth. When I look at people, I identify them as male or female, not Asian, not Korean, French or German. Do you recall in Genesis

Genesis 5:2 (AMP)

2He created them male and female and blessed them and named them [both] Adam [Man] at the time they were created.

I’m writing this Post to remind you that Satan is busy. There is a Spiritual war going on. There is a battle going on for our minds, bodies and souls! If you’re Fasting during this season as we head towards Easter, make sure you are alert to the enemy, because he is going to try and rob you of God’s peace! Keep your Armor on! (See Ephesians 6:10-18). If you are confused by my message and you don’t know or understand the Word of God (the Bible), I would encourage you to pray for Salvation so that you will have an understanding of His good Word.

Our God is a good God! He is loving, faithful, kind, merciful and He taught us to laugh with whosoever!

I’ll leave you with a prayer for Salvation found in the back of Gloria Copeland’s pamphlet, ‘No Deposit, No Return.’
“Heavenly Father, I come to You in the name of Jesus. Your Word says, “Whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved.” (Acts 2:21), I am calling on You. I pray and ask Jesus to come into my heart and be Lord over my life according to Romans 10:9-10: “If thou shalt confess with they mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believer in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.” I do that now. I confess that Jesus is Lord, and I believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead. I am now reborn! I am a Christian– a child of Almighty God! I am saved! You also said in Your Word, “If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: HOW MUCH MORE shall your heavenly father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?” (Luke 11:13). I’m also asking You to fill me with the Holy Spirit. Holy Spirit, rise up within me as a I praise God. I fully expect to speak with other tongues as You give me the utterance (Acts 2:4). In Jesus’ name Amen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

