Yahweh Rophe – The Lord Who Heals

Jeremiah 17:14 (NIV) Heal me, LORD, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise.

If you’ve followed my Tweets the past couple of months, you may have noticed from time to time that I’ll Tweet favorite songs with a Link to Youtube of the Artist’s Video so that you can hear the Music I’m listening to. One of my favorite tunes has become Kari Jobe’s ‘Healer.’ I don’t have much experience in Healing ministries, in fact, it frightened me not that long ago, until I had my own personal experience with it.

First, listen to Kari Jobe’s song and then I’ll get back to my testimony on healing.

Early evening on Sunday May 24, 2009, I was sitting on my bed having some Quiet time with the Lord. My prayer focus soon turned from a pity-party of my current problems into “Lord, What is Your resolution to this problem?” For about (10) years or so, I had held this binding pain in my neck and Right shoulder area. Much of the time, it was difficult turn my head and or move my shoulder and lift my arm up high, especially during times of stress. I continued to pray and press God for help and moving past the hindrance I knew I was the root of my problem and causing my body pain.

I knew the relationship with my dad was not in a good place. We haven’t always seen eye-to-eye on many decisions I’ve made in my life. When I’m stressed, I tend to carry it in my body so deeply, I can’t let go. Emotionally, I’m still working through things with regards to my relationship with my earthly father. At least physically, I can Praise Yahweh Rophe, the Lord who heals, my body is being made into His wholeness. I know He has a good plan for my life and that there are some things I’m going to have to go through so that He can come in and make me whole and remove the broken pieces. “The New Testament reveals Jesus as the Great Physician, the healer of the body and soul, whose miracles point to the Kingdom of God.” Ann Spangler ‘Praying the Names of God: A Daily Guide’

I began to cry as I continued praying. It wasn’t in tongues. I have never done so before. Like healing, at the time,  praying in tongues is something I personally didn’t know I had access to and haven’t ventured into as yet, but some part of me thinks THAT is in store for me. I began to feel this HEAVY spirit being lifted off and away from me. I cried, “Father, take it, get it out of me. It’s Yours to take!” This went on for several minutes and when I felt it was gone, I closed my prayer and went on about my business the rest of the evening.

Within a few hours,  I felt sore, like I had been to the Gym. The whole of my Right shoulder and neck was physically warm not long after I finished my prayer and continued into the next few hours. Over the course of a few days, the shoulder loosened and I physically was feeling better. After about a week, I noticed that I had stopped thinking about how He helped me and began worrying “what if it comes back?” Could I lose my healing? I knew I couldn’t lose my Salvation, but here came Satan, the father of lies, causing me to doubt Yahweh Rophe, the Lord who heals!

Six months into my healing, I began wondering why I wasn’t telling anyone about it. I still haven’t told but a handful of people in real life. My God is a God who performs miracles! Here I am in February 2012, just shy of 3 years since He took my physical bondage and pain away. The Bible tells us in 1 John 4:18 (NIV) There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. I am no longer afraid of healing. I know and have a relationship with Elohim, our Mighty God and Creator. 1 John 4:4 (NIV) You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. I still have emotional work to do on my relationship with my earthly father and I know that healing will come in God’s timing.

I pray that if you have any doubt about the God who can perform miracles, my testimony in this current End-times age will change your perspective. Healing is made available to all of us! Believe it! Jeremiah 29:11 says “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Take hold of your future today and believe Him to start mending the broken pieces and making you whole. You were created in His image. Speak words of life over yourself and your family because the same power that God used to raise His Son, Jesus Christ, from the dead is available to you! He heals!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yahweh Rophe – The Lord Who Heals

  1. C. says:

    Simply encouraging.

Leave a Reply

