Searching

Searching

by Beth (scrupulousgirl)

Written April 23, 2004

My mind searches through memories,

longing for a sense of security.

I find myself struggling with an unfamiliar identity.

Sitting in the dark wrestling

with unexplored emotions,

I wait for the daylight to illustrate

the strength of my tranquility.

The awareness of a fruitless desire

is a menace to my heart.

In the darkness my fears come alive,

giving power to every insecurity.

The tenderness I found altered my views

and when I lay myself to sleep,

I prayed that I could deny you.

Will the ache inside be dissolved

to release me from this offense?

I tried managing emotions,

but found His spirit too intense.

I beg to wash away the pain.

I dream of my strength, renewed.

Waiting for the dawn to break,

the tears I shed broadcast truth.

I continue searching for ways to deny you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Searching

  1. C. says:

    Deuteronomy 31:6
    Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Leave a Reply

